GOLD
SILVER
PLATINUM
PALLADIUM
+
    CMI Gold & Silver Inc
    Perfect 4.7 from 5 based on 8 reviews
    Dealer Contacts View Dealer Details

    Phone: (800) 528-1380
    Web Page: visit web-site
    Review CMI Gold & Silver Inc now:
    Roll over stars, then click to rate
    kwf1800kwf
    September 21, 2016
    Never used them cause they haave very little selection

    It looks like one of those "I have 50 G's to turn into silver sites" at a glance it looks as though you can't even order online. Probably have to call them. Stick to the well known sites or your just spending couple hundred here and there. Heck even the well known ones probably beat this sites prices at large purchases too. Which leaves you with " why even go through the trouble of sites like this one"? If their isn't a shopping cart icon at the top of the site move on to a site that does and save yourself trouble.

    A
    October 16, 2012
    Great for Buying / Okay for Selling

    Buying experience has been consistently good. Would not hesitate to recommend purchasing from them. Selling however, is a little sketchy - I don't feel I'm getting the best deal. Their offered price has seemed arbitrary, particularly in comparison to other places.

    Lead Brick
    May 1, 2012
    Reliable, friendly, good to newbies; relatively high prices

    When I was new to the gold buying experience, CMI held my hand and never rushed me. They answered even odd questions from me regarding how they run their business (e.g. hedging, stock). I am forever grateful to them for that. CMI ships by US Postal Service registered mail for gold which grants the buyer high confidence that he will either receive his shipment, or get a full refund. On the other hand, if USPS service is spotty in your area, you could be sleepless for a few days. That happened to me on one occasions where USPS appeared to have lost my shipment. To CMI's credit, they assisted in instigating a USPS investigation into the package status and I did eventually receive my merchandise. CMI never disavowed responsibility and never turned away my phone call during this incident. Those who have ordered from CMI will attest to the novel method by which CMI protects your privacy. I won't give it away, but the packaging is clever enough that casual people (including the USPS or UPS carrier) will not think that you have valuable merchandise in your package, whether you order a few coins, or bags of junk silver. CMI also uses a novel invoicing system that results in what appear to be anonymous invoices. CMI has patiently explained their invoicing system to me. I am impressed by their commitment to privacy. I recommend that you inquire about it. I like Tulving's use of UPS better and Tulving's prices much better, but their recent performance has been nerve-racking (see my review of Tulving). CMI's higher prices can be weighed against their privacy practices and willingness to hold your hand if you need it.

    a. Buntnel
    February 25, 2012
    Webiste hard to use and had slow shipping

    These guys seem big until you talk to someone at the company. Not all that knowledgeable, their prices are higher than APMEX (which says a lot) and their shipping is slow. I would suggest comparison shopping.

    Zach LdR
    February 24, 2012
    Just Fine

    No problems ordering from CMI. Bullion arrived as expected.

    Daniel,R
    September 17, 2011

    I orderd from them many times 145k silver and 30k gold, processed my order and shipped it very fast all brand new bars they are very orgainzed and have a good customer service i highly recommend them

    Todd
    August 11, 2011

    I called a few dealers to get the real story on collectable or numismatic coins and these guys confirmed my initial gut feeling that bullion gold and silver is the best bang for the buck...

    Kevin
    January 2, 2011

    My brother placed an order and his coins arrived without any issues. Website is friendly and informative.

    All customer ratings and reviews displayed on this page belong to people who made them. TrustedPMDealers accepts reviews based on real buying experience only. All advertising and promotional texts will be removed without any warnings.

    Subscribe to Our Newsletters

    You will receive new deals, recently added products from various dealers, flash deals and last publications.

    We promise not to spam.

    Thanks, I’ve already subscribed