GOLD
SILVER
PLATINUM
PALLADIUM
+
    Gainesville Coins
    Middle 3.1 from 5 based on 86 reviews
    Dealer Contacts View Dealer Details

    Phone: (813) 482-9300
    Web Page: visit web-site
    Review Gainesville Coins now:
    Roll over stars, then click to rate
    Barry
    June 28, 2016
    Misunderstanding

    I ordered couple of silver bars online then the manager called me that i have to wait extra couple of days but actually i waited for 6 days untill it was back in stock, i contacted twice the dealer anв everytime they said that tomorrow it will be shipped. I was a little mad at such an attitude!

    Raymond
    December 11, 2015
    Class Act

    I couldn't be more pleased with my entire purchase experience with gainesville coins. From start to finish they have been by far the easiest and most professional bullion dealer ive used to date. I placed my initial test order over the phone with one of their reps who explained the entire process in detail and she answered all my questions. I paid with a credit card and from the time the order was placed to the time it arrived at my front door was 4 days. I'm glad I shopped around and unless they dont have something Im looking for they will be getting all my future business.

    Taylor
    June 4, 2015
    A+ Dealer

    kudos to these guys for a job well done! I generally purchase from my LCS but decided to give online a try. Gainesville had the lowest prices that I could find on the silver eagles. I paid with a credit card and received my order very quickly and packaged nice and secure. I considering purchasing some gold from them on my next order, possibly the 1 oz gold bars or krugerrands. Great job guys and keep up the good work -- a very satisfied customer

    Mark
    March 11, 2015
    Fast Shipping, Great Selection

    A good friend of mine has been buying from these guys for a while now and finally convinced me to start investing in bullion. They had a sale on silver eagles and picked up 100 of them. I placed my order with my amex and received my coins 5 days from the day the order was placed. With the recent drop in prices Im thinking about making another purchase with them,

    Mark Consolmago
    February 10, 2015
    Guy Harvey Art on silver!

    I'm a HUGE Guy Harvey fan and so when I saw Gainesville Coins had silver rounds with his artwork on it, I had to buy some. This is actually my first silver purchase. I purchased a few of the each type, the regular bullion rounds, the proofs and the copper. I especially like the proof ones with the serial number and box. Very happy with the quick shipping and buying process was simple :)

    Harry
    January 28, 2015
    Best in the Biz!

    By far the BEST bullion dealer on the web. I have placed multiple orders with gainesville coins since 2007 and they always exceed my expectations. I usually choose UPS for all my shipments but I thought I would give USPS a try this time around. Unfortunately I have a postman who doesnt seem to care about his job because when I got home my package was simply sitting outside my front door. I immediately called gainesville and expressed my concerns with them. They explained to me that the package was send signature required and that the post office should not have left my package without a signature. I told them I would not be using usps in the future. The customer service rep at gainesville was very helpful and they contacted my local post office for me. Later that afternoon I received a call from my post office apologizing about the mistake! This is what separates gainesville coins from everyone else. Cant say enough great things!

    Veritas Pescador
    January 24, 2015
    STAY AWAY!

    I have purchased upwards of $90,000 worth of precious metals from this dealer when they failed to give me the correct wiring information in order to PAY them for my most current order. Having just contacted them on the phone, I wired the money to their old account and it, of course, failed. Mind you, these people do not take personal or cashier checks and they charge a draconian amount if it's put on your credit card. I am already out $40 worth of fees due to their negligence and they still won't make this right. Additionally, they place 5% of the transaction on your credit card until they receive payment which means I have to contest that charge on my statement because this business is not getting one dime more from me. Talk about shooting yourself in the foot. Geez. They told me that they had to "verify with their IT department" as to whether or not the automated email giving the instructions failed. Their response was sending the email out to me HOURS after I placed the order and attempted to wire the money. BOTTOM LINE: There are plenty of other bullion dealers out there that are willing to do the right thing by their clientele. Unfortunately, Gainesville Coins is definitely not one of them.

    Bruce
    November 13, 2014
    Close 2nd to SD Bullion.

    Have used several times over last 5+ years. - Excellent staff. - Many times lowest price. - Good inventory/delivery. Not 1 problem. Surprised by some of the real negative experiences listed. Hard to imagine actually. Oh well. *Get on email list, many good deals sent out, "Daily Deals" (listed on website also).

    Bob Rice
    October 18, 2014
    silver bars

    I ordered 300 each,of Sunshine minting,,1 oz bars ,3 days ago,bars arrived TODAY,packed in sealed,individual plastic envelopes.quick service,,I shopped around for best price,Gainesville beat ALL other sellers,beat 2 of them by ALMOST $500.00,,,definately will BUY FROM Gainesville Coins again. packed so well,I almost couldn't get the shipping box open !

    T Kilcre
    July 23, 2014
    6 orders over 5 years

    Over a five or six year period I have placed several orders with Gainesville Coins. They have always acted professionally, shipped my order promptly, and I received what I ordered in good condition. have paid both by credit card and bank draft and all went well. I have nothing to complain about; in fact I would highly recommend them.

    All customer ratings and reviews displayed on this page belong to people who made them. TrustedPMDealers accepts reviews based on real buying experience only. All advertising and promotional texts will be removed without any warnings.

    Subscribe to Our Newsletters

    You will receive new deals, recently added products from various dealers, flash deals and last publications.

    We promise not to spam.

    Thanks, I’ve already subscribed