GOLD
SILVER
PLATINUM
PALLADIUM
+
GoldDealer
Very Good 3.5 from 5 based on 11 reviews
Dealer Contacts View Dealer Details

Phone: (800) 225-7531
Web Page: visit web-site
Review GoldDealer now:
Roll over stars, then click to rate
Big John
November 19, 2013
The Best I have found on the Web

I have purchased on 7 different occasions from CNI. All 7 experiences to date have been excellent. I also bought from Apmex, Tulving and American Gold Exchange. CNI is the best I have found on the web. CNI pricing is as good or better than any "real" websites on the internet (Tulving included). The quality of the coins I've received has been excellent. The shipping time is the industry standard wait time (generally 2 weeks) after CNI receives the check. Although the CNI website is not super "high tech", there is a lot of great information about coin collecting as well as buying gold and silver bullion. I have found all of this information quite helpful. I would not hesitate to do business with CNI again and I'm sure they will get a significant portion of my business in the future.

Ivy Mike
December 26, 2012
CNI wants to sell high-profit Numismatics, but still OK for bullion

Realize that CNI is selling Numismatics, Numismatics is in their very name. So when you want bullion on which they don't make a big profit, you'll not get the red carpet. I don't have thin skin, so i won't complain about snotty sales employees, because where it matters is that they're honest and reliable on several orders over the years. I'd order from them any time.

Gus the Fish
December 7, 2012
Good prices & reliable, but not much more

I've made a number of significant bullion buys from CNI and I always got the product I ordered at a good price and an OK delivery time, but that's where it ends with these folks. When talking with them on the phone, you get the sense they would rather be doing something else. Their website has a lot of general info, but it is low-tech and does not update prices during the day. After the sale, it is likely you won't hear from them again until your order arrives. Order confirmations, receipt of funds, shipping info, etc. are sometimes provided, but usually not. I usually have to call them a couple of times after the order to find out what is going on.

Rusty
November 4, 2012
Won't do business with them again

I understood that it would take time for my check to clear before my coins would be shipped. However, I was assured multiple times over the phone that I would receive an e-mail notifying me when my coins shipped. I had called several times to be sure because I wanted to make sure I would be home to sign. Unfortunately, despite all of the assurances to the contrary, I received no notification whatsoever when the coins shipped and, well, I was not home to sign. I had to go to a local pick-up station the next day to claim my package. When I got the coins, I was VERY disappointed at the condition. The coins were very scuffed and dingy. When I took them to a reputable local coin dealer, I was told they were in poor condition and they would only buy them at a discounted rate. I definitely feel cheated and will not be doing business with this company again.

Patrick
August 16, 2012
Good deal all round

Good deal all around, I will use them again

Jerry
December 10, 2011

I've had three interactions with them, the first purchased old gold coins, salesman Ken was friendly, helpful and I was happy in all ways with transaction. Some time later, drove over to showroom, not an easy feat in LA, products which their website showed in stock were not in stock. Next time I decided to call ahead, was told products were in stock but I insisted the guy on the phone check to be sure, when he came back he said none were in stock. I think that at one time their margins were among the best, but I am not certain of that any longer. The owner of the establishment seems very responsive and when I complained about this last issue provided me his cell phone number for special handling. That's gotta be worth something.

Richard
April 5, 2011

Great to order from till you have a problem, then they are rather rude and un-caring. I stopped doing business with them for that reason.

Dan
September 30, 2010

Four of us together bought 200 Silver American Eagle Coins. We opened the package together and all four of us counted only 199 coins. No big deal right? We just figured that we would call CNI and get it figured out. The salesman (Sal) said a few words to me and then transferred me to some other guy (Kenny) who was again very rude. The response I got from him was 'its only 20 bucks'. Unbelievable. Made me want to drive to Inglewood and get my damn coin. Whether or not I get the coin I would not recommend using this company.

Ken
September 20, 2010

I have both bought and sold from CNI. Their buy and sell prices are the most favorable for the customer that I have seen. When they make a deal, they do what they said.

Scott
May 27, 2010

Very reasonable over-spots. The transaction was easy and smooth. Before I found these guys, the only other company I dealt with was goldline. You can read my comments about them on this site.

All customer ratings and reviews displayed on this page belong to people who made them. TrustedPMDealers accepts reviews based on real buying experience only. All advertising and promotional texts will be removed without any warnings.

Subscribe to Our Newsletters

You will receive new deals, recently added products from various dealers, flash deals and last publications.

We promise not to spam.

Thanks, I’ve already subscribed