GOLD
SILVER
PLATINUM
PALLADIUM
+
Poor 2.0 from 5 based on 28 reviews
Dealer Contacts View Dealer Details

Phone: (800) 735-1311
Web Page: visit web-site
Review Golden Eagle Coins now:
Roll over stars, then click to rate
Phil
February 15, 2016
Delayed Shipping

The buying experience was pretty easy and once I mailed my check I was excited to get my coins. It was then that I found out after they received the check, I would have to wait 15 days. After waiting the 15 days, it still was not marked as shipped. I'm still waiting for my product and very disappointed with this process. I will not buy from here again.

Unhappy
September 16, 2015
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! THEY SIT ON YOUR MONEY AND DON'T MAIL PRODUCT FOR 15 DAYS!!! Mailed Bank's Cashier Check for order... they have the right, per their "policies", to sit on the money for TEN DAYS! The thing is that they don't just hold it for ten days. THEY HOLD IT FOR 15 DAYS!!!! And when you call, they tell you if you don't like how they do it, don't order from them. Never again!

Dan
April 20, 2015
Items in perfect condition, as expected

Silver bars beautifully minted and sealed for protection. Decent shipping time. Signature confirmation is required on all orders to make sure nothing is stolen if left on your front porch. This means if you are not home you may have to go to the post office to pick it up. But a few extra minutes to ensure I receive what I spent good money for doesn't bother me. They have an office in Laurel, MD so if you are local you can go pick up your order in person. They seem to want payment by check or wire transfer (cash is accepted if picking up in person,) which seems somewhat antiquated. I would purchase from them again.

tazki
February 18, 2015
Absolutely Horrible Service! !!

I would never order from this place again. Thankfully, there are other reputable providers out here. Customer service sucks. Too long for shipping and too many fees. I was told by Clint, "the self declared" head man in charge, that the owner would not be concerned about my complaints because it's "only $290". Needless to say, mr.Clint lost a valuable customer for life! And i will be using my influence to ensure all potential customers are made aware of this arrogance. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE!! Go to silver.com. much faster service and waay more congenial.

Bradley
January 4, 2015
Horrible Company!

Took them almost three weeks to get my product to me. I had to email twice, no response, then had to call. They finally sent my package three days after I called them when they promised it would go out the day I called. I received my 100 Britannia's and it looked like they had gone through and collected every damaged, scratched, defaced coin they could find. Not a single coin was undamaged! I will never do business with this company again and would recommend the same to you. I have also noticed they only put the positive reviews on their web page and just toss out the negative ones. Hope this helps someone to avoid the mess I had to go through.

Wiseguy
June 12, 2014
Excessive fees

I bought a coin which is good. I got charged $38.60 to use PayPal. I called PayPal and they told me they should not be charging this high fee for a customer to use PayPal to buy their items. With the high price they charge for shipping $24.95 Priority insured which is way more then the real cost they ripped me off of $63.55 in excess fees. I will never buy again with these high fees as there are many other companies that charge far less and free shipping. I have also filed a complaint with the Attorney generals Office in their state.

Michael Cordeira
April 22, 2014
OUTSTANDING 100% COMPANY!

Outstanding company, excellent selection-all metals, pricing is the lowest in the country, customer service 100% to serve the needs of the client. Shipping has never been any problem and email notification is carried out at every step of the process. I had requested my coins be packaged in Golden Eagle cloth storage bags instead of the usual plastic wrap, and my request was granted. Very sturdy bags which saved me from purchasing them from another company at a later time. The whole experience has been a total pleasure dealing with this fine company. I plan to visit Golden Eagle in the near future at their Laural, MD.

Gavin mackenzie
January 30, 2014
Avoid Suisse gold at all costs

I ordered 50 1oz silver bars on Monday 27th January 2014. I was told I need to fill in an anti money laundering form, send a copy of my driving licence then wait for confirmation of receipt, then I will be asked to send them my actual driving licence by post to them. I decided this process was too time consuming and asked for my money back via email on Tuesday 28th January 2014. ALL EMAILS I HAVE SENT HAVE BEEN IGNORED. I have tried calling their office in London which goes straight to an answer machine. I have left several messages and nobody has replied. Suisse gold??? More like Suisse turd

DC Wornock
October 14, 2013
Less desirble substitutions are not acceptle

On 9/3/2011 and again on 11/23/2011, because the price was slightly lower than APMEX, I ordered some 1 oz Platinum Canadian Maple Leafs coins from Golden Eagle Coins. The first order was filled successfully but on the second order they said they were out of the coins I ordered and offered a refund or they would substitute the Canadian Maple coins for less desirable 1 oz Australian Platinum Platypus coins. I am certain they could have ordered more Canadian Maple Leafs or they could have filled my order by offering to substitute the Maple Leafs with the more expensive American Silver Eagles. Regardless of the reason, it was their mistake. Therefore, offers to substitute should be with better or higher price items; not lower price items. In any event, the price of Platinum had not changed much so I accepted a refund rather than accept a less desirable product. I have not order from them again since I prefer to order from more reliable companies even if the price is slightly higher.

VERA RICKS
May 31, 2013
18 months and counting

I wasted $500 on Valarie LeBlanc (lawyer). He refused to sign for her letter. I'm sure he has my email address blocked. He no longer lives at the Yellow Point Rd address. Letter to PO Box in Naniamo came back stamped "moved/unknown" Better Business Bureau in Nanaimo can do no more. WA state AG will not help. After 18 months and 1,000 oz short on silver I pd for I have changed to QSB mint in Provo Utah and Texas Precious Metals. Good people!

All customer ratings and reviews displayed on this page belong to people who made them. TrustedPMDealers accepts reviews based on real buying experience only. All advertising and promotional texts will be removed without any warnings.

Subscribe to Our Newsletters

You will receive new deals, recently added products from various dealers, flash deals and last publications.

We promise not to spam.

Thanks, I’ve already subscribed