GOLD
SILVER
PLATINUM
PALLADIUM
+
    Kitco
    Very Good 3.7 from 5 based on 6 reviews
    Dealer Contacts View Dealer Details

    Phone: 1-877-775-4826
    Web Page: visit web-site
    Review Kitco now:
    Roll over stars, then click to rate
    Kevin
    June 5, 2015
    First time purchase from Kitco

    I purchased a 2015 Canada 1 oz Gold Maple Leaf BU from Kitco. I have never received such a badly scuffed coin from any dealer that was supposed to be brilliant uncirculated. Never again.

    David
    February 22, 2015
    Worked smoothly ... exactly what was on their web site

    I've placed several orders with Kitco in the past 2 years - buying gold / platinum coins - but also selling gold coins once. Most of the times I paid with a bank wire (from the US) with no trouble at all ... once I had sent in a personal check beforehand and waited until it cleared before ordering. The best thing that I like about Kitco is that the price they show on their web site is what you actually pay. My first order was with a different company that quoted a lower $/coin on the web, but when I called to order, they added a non-Atlas charge and then a sales commission on top! But at Kitco it was straight $/coin + shipping/insurance (when applicable), all quoted to you before you commit to buy. Will continue to deal with them.

    Kevin
    November 13, 2014
    Bait & Switch

    I made an order for a SEALED American Eagle Monster Box. When I received the package from Kitco the straps on the box were very loose indicating that the box had been opened and resealed or tampered with. Upon opening the box, there was no ticker sheet from the U.S. Mint that is in every box. I notified Kitco immediately asking for nothing more than an exchange. At first they told me that the shipping would be at my expense, after several phone calls and back-and-forth arguing, they finally agreed to exchange the box with no expense to me. I immediately shipped the box out with the shipping label that they sent me. They then sent me a new box with the same loose straps. I then called them again today to inform them that they basically sent me the same box back. They explained that there is nothing further that they could do. I asked them what the point of the exchange was and they said "to satisfy the customer". I am still not satisfied and will be contacting the Attorney General's office tomorrow.

    Dan
    April 26, 2014
    April 2014

    Ordered several times. First time in summer 2013, last time in April 2014. Never had a problem. I guess all issues that read were related to international purchases, but for orders withing Canada kitco is good. They ship out of Montreal using UPS. Never have a problem. Called with questions, customer support was good. I would only recommend one thing, they use bank wire and cheques but would be great if we could add them to our checking account and send money that way - like we do with visa and MasterCard. Sending cheques by mail and waiting to clear takes forever. Bank wire worked good.

    Joseph
    January 24, 2012

    I have been dealing with them for some time and it has been awsome. I love their pool accounts. They are very friendly and knowledgeable. The wires I send go through with no issues. I investigated about intermediary bank fees based on the other reviews, and almost all bank charge them when doing international wires as they must use an intermediary bank so it has nothing to do with Kitco. They have a US account, the only problem is with Bank of America. They can not do a domestic wires online if the companies address is outside the US even if the bank is american (you can still do a domestic wire at their branch) Please don’t let ignorant/emotional reviews put you down!

    caius
    September 1, 2011

    I made a purchase from kitco, payed from my bank 619e and kitco said they received just 594e and need to pay an extra. Then i tried to withdraw and the same, i received even less. Do not work with them if you are from Romania, they are using an intermediary bank and make you pay twice. Do not work with them unless you want to lose money !!!

    All customer ratings and reviews displayed on this page belong to people who made them. TrustedPMDealers accepts reviews based on real buying experience only. All advertising and promotional texts will be removed without any warnings.

    Subscribe to Our Newsletters

    You will receive new deals, recently added products from various dealers, flash deals and last publications.

    We promise not to spam.

    Thanks, I’ve already subscribed