GOLD
SILVER
PLATINUM
PALLADIUM
+
Modern Coin Mart
Perfect 4.7 from 5 based on 13 reviews
Dealer Contacts View Dealer Details

Phone: 1-800-362-9004
Web Page: visit web-site
Review Modern Coin Mart now:
Roll over stars, then click to rate
dave.stauffer
September 26, 2016
Great company hands down

Have been very happy with all of my orders so far. One minor snafu was taken care of promptly and it was more my misunderstanding than anything. When their price is within my range they're my go to dealer.

Barry
September 21, 2016
Reliable and nice to deal with!

I've placed several orders with them and never had a problem. They are one of the top sellers I deal with. They have always been reliable.

Vernon Dealan
June 28, 2016
Proof coins

Ordered 3 gold buffalo coins, my order was in process for a week or so, because they didn't have in stock one of them. It was not announced to me so I was waiting till they finally ship it.

David
February 6, 2016
Unparalleled Customer Service

After my sale their customer service reps worked hard to make sure I was happy with my order. I have never experienced this level of followup from any company anywhere. Companies that set themselves apart are those who step up after a sale and demonstrate a willingness to support and promote their brand on every level. Its good that orders go smoothly most of the time, but peace of mind comes from knowing that a company will go that extra mile to make things right. Modern Coin Mart has earned a customer for life.

James
May 3, 2015
great for keepers

For anyone looking to purchase and hold on to some bullion, this is a great website for you. Not so much for people looking to flip it and make a quick buck. Shipping is free, and it does take a while sometimes. I plan to hold onto my purchases, so shipping time makes no difference to me, in the end. I will continue to use this website for my future bullion purchases.

Ricardo
November 30, 2014
Bad Customer Service

MCM has good prices, and I received what I ordered in good condition. However, getting them to ship my order was a huge hassle. I read their terms of service before placing my order, and it was the standard terms of service, with the exception that it says that after payment clears, they will hold the order for 7 days. I don't care if I have to wait 7 days longer than I would have had to with other vendors, and because I read how stellar these reviews were, I placed an order with a lot of confidence. The next day I received an e-mail saying that my order would be cancelled (My deposit would be returned) unless I sent either a picture of a government issued photo ID, or a photocopy of a government issued photo ID. Additionally, if I didn't want my order cancelled, wire the remaining balance immediately, even though in my order I had specified that I would pay by check. Bear in mind that this was AFTER the deposit had cleared. I responded that the terms of service made no mention that I would have to do this, and I asked for an explanation. I also said that I could not wire them the payment, because I had already mailed them a check. They responded that my transaction had "Red Flags", I asked them to clarify, because I checked with my credit card, and they had allowed the deposit to go through. MCM's own web site reported that my deposit had cleared. In any case, I received no response whatsoever to my inquiry. I did send them a copy of my photo ID. On the next day I sent a second e-mail asking for a status on my order, since I did not want it to be cancelled. I did not receive a response. The following day I filled out an inquiry form on the website asking for a status update, and I finally got a response that my order had been processed (Meaning full payment was received), and it would ship in 7 days. I thought I was in the clear, but two days before my order was to ship, they sent me another e-mail telling me that unless I called them, my order would not ship. I asked them to explain themselves, because, again, this was not in the agreement when I placed my order, and I wanted to know why I was getting hassled. They responded by telling me that they had left the details on my answering machine, and didn't give me any more details. In the end my order did ship when they said, but it was extremely unpleasant to have to jump through all those hoops. I have ordered from lots of other vendors, and the process is always smooth. I had never been threatened to have my order cancelled. I had never had to prove I was who I said I was. I had never had to call the vendor after full payment was received. I have said I would shop from them again, because, I did receive what I ordered. However, they will not be my first choice. Also, if there is a next time, hopefully they will already have me on file, and won't harass me again.

Chris Deschamps
February 11, 2014
Easy company to deal with

I am not a big buyer like some who have posted. I usually just buy a few ounces at a time but I have never had an issue and will continue to deal with them. Their free shipping makes them very competitive. Their shipping isn't the fastest but its not like I'm going to do anything with it anyway other than store it.

Asako
February 9, 2014
good but too slow on shipping

I ordered once and it has taken so far 6 days and they still have not shipped, I ordered another 80ozs and if this takes over 5 days I will end my buying with them, I spent a total $3,168.25 so it is not like I am spending chewing gum money with them.I have already found another supplier but shipping is $6.95 total per order and promises next day shipping and prices are just as good as MCM. I hate to leave them but I think there practices are ridiculous to say the least.

Dee
October 27, 2013
Solid Choice

Ordered online - wired payment from bank (for a small fee and no big hassle) and saved a good deal of money on order, because they save the credit card (or ebay) fees - which they passed part of on to us. The order arrived early and in perfect condition. Highly recommended. I am up by Pittsburgh, they are in Florida - the service is unbelievably great.

michael
July 26, 2013
Excellent servcie

I thought the ship time was a little slow. was told it would ship out immediately and took roughly 5 business days. compared to all the other sites out there this was basically light speed. No issues at all.

All customer ratings and reviews displayed on this page belong to people who made them. TrustedPMDealers accepts reviews based on real buying experience only. All advertising and promotional texts will be removed without any warnings.

Subscribe to Our Newsletters

You will receive new deals, recently added products from various dealers, flash deals and last publications.

We promise not to spam.

Thanks, I’ve already subscribed